A New Project

I know, I know, updates here are sporadic at best, but whatever.  I’m pleased to announce my new online project, Flash in the Pan.

Flash in the Pan is a blog for writing and art, a place where ideas don’t have to be fleshed out perfectly before they get on paper (or the screen).  It’s also a collaborative project with some of my fellow Wilsonites.  For me, it’s a creative outlet for ideas that have been milling around in my head but which I haven’t gotten out anywhere else and which I feel aren’t in keeping with my stated directions for this site.  For my co-contributors?  Each has their own reasons for joining me in this.  There’s a few pieces up already, and more will be coming soon, so check it out.

EDIT: I just wanted to clarify that just because I’ve started this new project doesn’t mean that I’m in any way abandoning this site–Urban Phantasy and Flash in the Pan are two different entities with different goals.

About Hilary B. Bisenieks

Hilary B. Bisenieks (Biss-en-yex) n. 1. An author of fact, fancy, and opinion based out of Philadelphia. 2, A recent graduate of the Creative Writing program at Warren Wilson college. 3. A man often found wearing a kilt and a top hat, regardless of all but the most extreme weather. View all posts by Hilary B. Bisenieks

Leave a Reply

