Market Opening: Uncanny Magazine

Hey everybody, sorry for the recent drought of posts, but real life has been keeping me away from blogging.  I’m not here to whine about anything, though; I’m here to let you know about a new market opening.

Uncanny Magazine is opening for submissions in just two days (that’s September 11th, 2014).  I’m really excited to have this new market opening, not just because I like having new places to send my stories, but also because I like having new places to read great fiction.  (Though I think that I failed to post anything about it at the time, I did recently help fund their Kickstarter.)

So, go get your best manuscripts ready, and help make the launch of Uncanny great.

Submission information is here.

About Hilary B. Bisenieks

Hilary B. Bisenieks (Biss-en-yex) n. 1. An author of fact, fancy, and opinion based out of Philadelphia. 2, A recent graduate of the Creative Writing program at Warren Wilson college. 3. A man often found wearing a kilt and a top hat, regardless of all but the most extreme weather. View all posts by Hilary B. Bisenieks

Leave a Reply

