Filking (My Father Would be Proud)

So yesterday, this happened on twitter.

And then I sang it to myself and to my partner and to my writing group, which fortuitously happened to be meeting just a little while later.  And then I tweeted this today

To which Seanan replied

And, well, I’ll just leave this here for you.  It was recorded in one take, on my phone, right before I left for work, because this is the future (or something).

So, um, horray!

About Hilary B. Bisenieks

Hilary B. Bisenieks (Biss-en-yex) n. 1. An author of fact, fancy, and opinion based out of Oakland, CA. 2. A graduate of the Creative Writing program at Warren Wilson college and Mary Robinette Kowal's Short Story Workshop. 3. A man unable to be trusted to update basic biographical information with any regularity. View all posts by Hilary B. Bisenieks

Leave a Reply

